BLogging 101: Dream Reader

Bogging 101 today asks us to write a post to our “dream reader”. Hmm. I don’t know that Ihave a particular type of reader in mind when I sit down to write a post. I hope that the reader will be thoughtful, considerate and have a sense of humor. Beyond that, there are no requirements. Well, that’s not entirely accurate. A perfect reader is someone who reads for pleasure, who has experienced and enjoyed a wide range of topics, genres and writers. I want to hear about that reader’s experiences; I want to learn from that reader.

One of the greatest frustrations in my community college writing workshops is a student who hasn’t read much in life. That student’s perspective and understanding of the work to be critiqued is hampered by the limited exposure to good writing. I want to receive instructive feedback when I write, feedback that tells me where I need to improve or change my writing. I believe that writers need to read everything if they are to write well and to offer constructive criticism. The writers need to be readers.

So, are you my dream reader?

My work tools

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Blogging 101, writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to BLogging 101: Dream Reader

  1. amommasview says:

    Writers need to be readers… I like that a lot!

Leave a Reply

